I didn’t write much about my Christmas getaway beach vacation in Cuba on this blog. That’s because I’m pretentious and I didn’t think it actually really counted as travel since we stayed at a resort and spent all our time deciding between the ocean and the pool when we weren’t eating.  And yet my one day in Hamilton counted…

Cuba was actually awesome and jumping waves with a toddler is insanely fun (despite the constant worry that your nephew may drown if you let go of his little wet hand for even a split second).

So instead of going on about how being on the beach in December was really lovely and how the nightly entertainment at the resort didn’t live up to an Alain Platel production, I’ll share a few pictures of the most beautiful stuff I’ve been able to see from a plane.  I think it’s the Bahamas.

