As I am not quite travelling yet and therefore don’t have much to report, I thought I’d take part in HostelBookers 7 Super Shots.  It’s given me a chance to look back at old photos and remind myself of why I’m embarking on a long trip as I remember the good times, the sunny times and the harder times. So here are my 7 shots.

A photo that takes my breath away

A view of the Bahamas from the plane. The colours, the fact that humans can fly above the clouds (or at all)…

 

A photo that makes me laugh or smile

She’s going to hate me for posting this, but this is my favourite photo of Debbie ever. It was taken at the Columbia Flower Market in London. I smile when I see it because I can hear her laugh from over the ocean.

 

A photo that makes me dream

Cheetahs make me dream- don’t they make you dream? And also the sun was setting and being there felt like a dream and thinking back on it feels like a dream.

 

A photo that makes me think

Taken from the TGV from Avignon to Paris. It makes me think about time. You know- how things just go by so quickly? But somehow aqueducts from Roman times remain strong.

 

A photo that makes my mouth water

Tiramisu, gelato, cappuccino. Delicious times in Boston’s North End.

A photo that tells a story

What are these two up to? Where have they been? Where are they going? And what’s up with the beards and hats? San Francisco

 

A photo that I am most proud of (aka my worthy of National Geographic shot)

Driving away from the Serengeti (Tanzania)- a family of giraffes walking through the strangely-coloured landscape.  My favourite picture from that trip. Maybe ever.


I’m not sure if you’ve done this or not yet, but I’d love to see your shots! I hereby nominate the following awesome blogs to post your photos if you like:

1- Ooamerica

2- Plan A

3- Folk & Fables

4- Kiwsparks

5- Where’s my Backpack?

