On my bus trip from Montreal to Toronto, I noticed I was wearing shoes I’d bought in Sarajevo, jeans from Barcelona, t-shirt from Zagreb, and socks from, well, Toronto.

On my bus trip from Montreal to Toronto, I thought about how this would be the last bus trip (or trip in general) for a while. I am home now and things are falling into place. I am home and things like babysitting commitments now dictate which city I should be in.  I have found a room of my own and a job that starts after Thanksgiving (which means one more month of vacation! Where should I go?). Things are falling into place and I have a year of unreal memories behind me.

So, for your random pleasure, here are photos of some of my favourite animal street art from my trip. Because I don’t think you want to hear me complain about how overwhelming it is to pack and move house, especially after your entire life fitting into a 40 litre backpack for a year.

DSC07900

Sheep, Barcelona (Spain). “Je suis ceux que je suis.”

DSC07311

Zebra, Pula (Croatia).

DSC08636

Otter?, London (England).

DSC08303

Bush baby, Copenhagen (Denmark).

DSC08581

Rabid squirrel attacking other skinny squirrel, London (England).

DSC08208

Wild menagerie, Copenhagen (Denmark).

DSC08363

Zebra-man. Half zebra, half man, all zebra-man. Berlin (Germany).

DSC08122

Warrior horse (and others), Barcelona (Spain).

DSC07746

Octopus, John Lennon Wall, Prague (Czech Republic).

DSC07418

Snake, Portorož (Slovenia)

DSC07353

Cheetah and baby cheetah, Ljubljana (Slovenia).

DSC06917

Zebra crossing (for a literal take on street art and zebra crossing), Belgrade (Serbia).

DSC06783

Cat (and humans), Mostar (Bosnia).

DSC06108

Birds, Kochi (India).

